Posted by: Ylamar | Commentaires fermés sur Biographie

Biographie

Ylamar est le nom d’un trio musical né en 2013 d’une collaboration de l’auteur -compositeur  Ilaria Lorefice ( voix et guitare acoustique), du beat-boxer Marco Forgione et de Fabio Donatelli aux claviers.

Leurs arrangements unissent l’écriture en anglais et en italien interprétée à deux voix en totale synergie, à la beat-box (percussions vocales) et à l’atmophère envoûtante et évocatrice des claviers et du piano.

Cette rencontre vocale n’est pas le fruit du hasard: Ilaria et Marco collaborent depuis de nombreuses années dans le domaine de l’expérimentation vocale « acappella », allant de l’improvisation vocale, du crossoverjazz à la world music, et chantant comme soprano et ténor dans la formation acapella « Albert Hera Quintet ».

Ylamar remporte à ses débuts le Tavarock 2014 et passe en ouverture de Francesco Sarcina (ex: Vibrazioni) à Tavagnasco, dans la province de Turin. Après deux années d’expérimentation et de concerts sur les scènes du Piémont et sur les routes d’Italie comme buskers, il publie le 17 juillet 2015 son premier EP « Jumping in the water ».

Avec la chanson en italien « La Valigia », le groupe remporte le concours national « Fatti Contagiare! », est invité par Partycillina , et joue en ouverture du concert de Max Gazzè au Flowers Festival di Collegno.

Après de nombreux concerts en Italie, les trois musiciens s’envolent en mai 2016 pour participer au FolkedUp!, rendez-vous musical londonien; puis en juillet, Ilaria fait une tournée solo en France, et rencontre un vrai succès auprès du public à Dijon, Troyes, et Sens.

Durant l’été 2016, après une expérience suggestive en « silent concert » au miscela Rock festival d’Ivrea, le groupe est au programme du prestigieux festival italien « Collisioni », et dans le splendide cadre des Langhe du Piémont, il séduit le public, nombreux à être présent.

Son titre « jumping in the water » devient bande son  officielle officielle  du San Giorgio International Photography d’Albenga, dont Ylamar devient partenaire officiel en 2016. Il est présenté à la soirée d’inauguration sur la splendide place San Michele d’Albenga.

La performance en live du trio Ylamar est l’objectif principal de cette formation qui, grâce à son énergie, la maîtrise des instruments et l’originalité des arrangements, réussit à émouvoir et envoûter le public.

Alessandro Lia, le sonorisateur qui suit personnellement le groupe depuis plus d’une année, contribue à donner au  mixage du son Ylamar une identité toujours plus marquée, et à accompagner avec finesse l’auditeur  dans la profondeur suave de leur son.

Pas de commentaire

Posted by: Ylamar | Comments Off on Biography

Biography

Ylamar is a trio that was born in 2013 out of the collaboration between Songwriter Ilaria Lorefice (vocals and acoustic guitar), Marco Forgione (vocals and beatbox) and Fabio Donatelli (keyboards).

Their arrangements, combining English and Italian songwriting with the vocal percussion of the beatbox, are performed by two voices working in perfect synergy. The effect is enhanced by the captivating, evocative tones of keyboard and piano.

The meeting between these two voices is anything but a chance encounter: as members of the international a capella group, the Albert Hera Quintet, (soprano and tenor respectively) Ilaria and Marco have worked together for many years, ranging over vocal improvisation, crossover jazz and world music.

Ylamar started out by winning Tavarock 2014 and they were awarded the right to open for Francesco Sarcina (ex Vibrazioni) in Tavagnasco (Turin). On 17 July 2015, after two years of experimentation and live performances in Turin, and busking around the streets of Italy, they issued their first official EP, Jumping in the Water. With their first single in Italian, La Valigia, they won the national competition, Fatti Contagiare!, announced by Partycillina, and opened for Max Gazzè at the Flowers Festival in Collegno (Turin).

In May of 2016, with numerous engagements in Italian venues already to their credit, they flew to the UK to take part in Folked Up!, a musical event in London. In July, their fame spread to France, through a solo tour by their singer/songwriter.

During the summer of 2016, after a well-received performance in Silent Concert at the Miscela Rock Festival in Ivrea (Turin), Ylamar were invited to participate in the prestigious Italian Festival Collisioni. Against the splendid backdrop of the Langhe Piemontesi, they won the hearts of the large crowd.

Their single Jumping in the Water forms the sound track of the San Giorgio International Exhibition of Photography in Albenga. They became music partners of the Exhibition in 2016 and performed at the inaugural evening in the splendid Piazza San Michele in Albenga.

Live performance is the great strength of Ylamar. Thanks to their abundant energy and their consummate command of their respective instruments, as well as the originality of their arrangements, they manage to excite and entrance their audiences.

Alessandro Lia, the sound engineer who has been following the band personally for more than a year, contributes by giving an even more individual feel to the sound of the band, delicately accompanying the listener into the mellow depths of their sound.

No Comments